Thread: Need help Identifying Perennials

Hybrid View

New Users

Default Need help Identifying Perennials

I am new at this whole landscaping thing. We bought a house a few months ago with alot of mature landscaping that I want to make sure I'm taking care of correctly. I am having a hard time identifying some of the perennials. I have attached pictures of them so hopefully they will be visible. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks! :)

DSCN3118.jpgDSCN3119.jpgDSCN3120.jpgDSCN3121.jpgDSCN3122.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by vettec11 View Post
    I am new at this whole landscaping thing. We bought a house a few months ago with alot of mature landscaping that I want to make sure I'm taking care of correctly. I am having a hard time identifying some of the perennials. I have attached pictures of them so hopefully they will be visible. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks!

DSCN3118.jpgDSCN3119.jpgDSCN3120.jpgDSCN3121.jpgDSCN3122.jpg
    first picture I'm not sure, how big is that? Second one is violet or viola, some are hardy. Third looks like a lily, and that smaller bit at the top right of the picture definitely looks like a lily. It is harder to tell though, it almost looks succulent as well. Fourth picture is definitely lilies, fifth picture I don't know.

New Users

Thank you! Here is another picture of the 1st one...you can see better it's size. And I added 2 more of other things I don't know what they are. Also should I be watering or fertilizing these? Again Thanks for your help!!!

DSCN3125.jpgDSCN3117.jpgDSCN3124.jpg

I'm no expert, but here's my stab.

3118 Day lily or spiderwort
    3119 Viola or violet
    3120 Lily (?)
    3121 Lily (?)
    3122 rudbeckia
    3125 Peonies
    3117 Day lilies or spiderwort
    3124 NO IDEA LOL!

Hope that helps.

New Users

Thank you Janell...That's a big help!

Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post